E15 Experts are leading thinkers and practitioners from developed and developing countries reflecting a wide range of perspectives on trade and sustainable development. The experts’ participation in any E15 activity is on a personal basis and does not represent an official commitment of the organisations they are affiliated with.


Antony Taubman

Director, Intellectual Property Division at WTO
Innovation - Member

Director of the Intellectual Property Division, World Trade Organization (WTO). Former: Director of the Global Intellectual Property Issues Division, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO); Australian Centre for Intellectual Property in Agriculture, Australian National University; Director of the International Intellectual Property Section, Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT); Postgraduate teaching appointments, University of Melbourne, the Australian National University, and Queensland University of Technology. Has contributed to educational and training programs in many countries. Authored a training handbook on intellectual property and biotechnology, a monograph on the TRIPS Agreement and a comprehensive study on its implementation, and a range of academic and general publications. Awarded a Bellagio residential fellowship by the Rockefeller Foundation.