E15 Experts are leading thinkers and practitioners from developed and developing countries reflecting a wide range of perspectives on trade and sustainable development. The experts’ participation in any E15 activity is on a personal basis and does not represent an official commitment of the organisations they are affiliated with.


Gail Strickler

President of Global Trade, Brookfield Associates, LLC
RTA Exchange - Speakers
RTA Exchange - Speakers

Gail W. Strickler is the President of Global Trade for Brookfield Associates, LLC., a consulting group that helps organizations, governments and businesses develop and coordinate their global trade policy. Ms. Strickler served as the Assistant US Trade Representative for Textiles and Apparel from 2009 through the completion of the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) in October 2015.  She was the lead negotiator for the United States for apparel and textiles in the TPP and Trans-Atlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP). Prior to joining USTR, Strickler served as a Director of the Institute for Textile and Apparel Product Safety and Sustainability (ITAPS) at Philadelphia University (the former Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science) where she developed sustainability and environmental strategy programs for brands and retailers. Ms. Strickler worked for Saxon Textile Corp from 1980 – 2007 serving ultimately as its President and CEO until it was acquired by Patriarch Group in 2007 and became a division of Duro Textile LLC., where she served as VP of the Global Apparel Division. Strickler served as president of the Textiles Distributors Association (TDA) for five years. She served on the board of directors of the National Council of Textile Organizations from 2004-2006 as a member of its Trade Policy committee. She was a board member for the USDA Cotton Board from 2002 – 2008, serving as Chairman of the Textile Research Committee.  She served on the board of directors at New York’s Fashion Institute of Technology’s (FIT) Education Foundation from 2002 and its executive committee from 2005, until joining USTR.